Faculty Recognized at 2018 VP&S Honors Luncheon

VP&S Honors Luncheon 2018

VP&S faculty who were promoted or received notable appointments, honors, and awards during the 2017-18 academic year were honored at the annual VP&S Dean’s Honors Luncheon.

The event on June 21, hosted by Lee Goldman, MD, dean of the Faculties of Health Sciences and Medicine, included a luncheon and musical performance by Andrew Sanchez’21 of the VP&S Musicians' Guild.

During the 2017-18 academic year, 25 VP&S faculty members were appointed to endowed professorships, 11 received tenure, 35 were promoted to professor, and 51 were appointed to associate professor. Three department chairs were appointed, two of whom lead newly formed departments: the Department of Medical Humanities & Ethics and the Department of Emergency Medicine. Faculty accomplishments recognized by outside national and international organizations also were honored.

A full listing of faculty who were honored is available in the printed program (PDF).